Hello my friends, I would like to ask you a question?

I am in the process of getting my greeting card line going. In the past I’ve created greeting cards for family and friends for special occasions but now I’m trying to build a brand. If your like me, I can never find greeting cards in stores that fit what I’m really thinking. Therefore I choose to make my own. I prefer cards with minimum illustrations. Im leaning towards non-traditional subjects. My question to you are

What types of cards would you like to see on the market?
Do you prefer illustrations or care more about the message or both?
What would you spend for a handmade, eco-friendly, quality card?

I look forward to your feedback!

8 thoughts on “Hello my friends, I would like to ask you a question?

  1. More eco-friendly, garden and nature type cards. I think the message so stand out more than the illustration. If the card is handmade and beautiful, about $10.

  2. Hi,
    Thanks for the like.
    Logging the new look blog.
    Good luck with the cards!
    Would Love to see more Afrocentric themed cards on the market if you are still looking for ideas.
    Big Love
    XxxMwaaaahhxxx

  3. I like minimalist cards. Less ilustrations, pastel colors and crisp, clear and deep messages. I think a good greeting card is hard to make, so I think 10-15$ is the right price. Good luck with the idea, I’ll try to follow your progress.

    1. Thank you so much for your input. I really love all of the ideas pouring in. I like minimalist cards as well. It definitely helps to hear what people like as opposed to just throwing cards on the market. 🙂

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

