Meditation & Poetry

There are times
When I just want to ease my mind
By locking myself behind four walls
In a dark room
With one candle lit
Simply to meditate
On my goals and accomplishments
Instead of dwelling on what if’s
Or should I’s
I focus on how beautiful life is
While keeping my eyes on the prize
The prize being true happiness
That comes along with my personal and spiritual evolution
The prize being meeting new people
Who share the same walk as me
Transforming words.
Uniting.
For one main solution.
Inking out our deepest thoughts
In hopes of touching many lives
In hopes of bringing upon smiles
Art is not dead. It’s fully alive!
And
Poetry is my Art!
Inked on blue horizontal lines
Filled with truth
One word at a time

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

