He

He is the key to my lock

the path to my heart

the direction to my location

when it feels like we are distance apart

He is the fuel that drives me

the motivator who pushes me

to keep writing lyrically

He is the strength I need to lift me

when tears flow gently…down my cheeks

He is the man I call on

despite others abandoning me

He is the guardian of my soul

the watcher over my life

the force that brings me out of…strife

He is the man I cherish morning, noon, and night

He is my King, my Father, my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

6 thoughts on “He

  1. I could not agree more for is He not everything to us that we need? Ria, your poem is delightful, awesome, and inspiring…i see His spirit in what you write…His DNA shows within all you do and your selflessness is a bright beacon to our world! Be blessed my sister for I love what you do and the way that you do it!

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

