Always

I’ll always ride for you

be your backbone when hardships start to brew

be your ride or die and spit truth when needed too

I’ll be your comforter when you need that extra ear

I’ll be your friend even when other’s disappear

You can count on my assistance

even when our distance– are miles apart

I’ll be that artery that pumps through your heart–

keeping you alive

I’ll be the hope that heals you inside–

motivating, inspiring and wiping the tear drops–

from your eyes

I’ll be the one to give you hugs and kisses–

massages and warm baths–

while cracking jokes to make you laugh

I’ll always be the one you can depend on–

on a day-to-day basis…if you would like for me to

and I’ll be that number one support system–

rooting for you and only you

2 thoughts on “Always

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

