Self-Confident

I am vibrant and classy

fierce but never sassy

and who cares what other people have to say

I am confident in myself

because this is the only way

I love me but don’t get it twisted

never conceited–just blessed and very gifted

I am independent and stand on my own

and make no mistakes

I am the queen of this here throne

I will strive to get to where I need to be

no man or woman will prohibit me

I am confident in what I do

and if I categorize me as the best

than baby it is true

it is my confidence and intelligence

that has me on a natural high

and it is my love for writing

that keeps me reaching for the sky

I am self-confident

This I can not deny

 

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

