Thoughts

the animosity that i feel

burns with rage within the depths of my core

I often feel like distancing myself from the world

by staying hidden behind this old wooden door

because this rage affects my soul

in ways I can’t control

and I just want to lash out with disturbing words

against the people who enjoy causing me pain

but my mind must stay focused

and my heart must stay sane

i realize people will talk and say many things

but it is also a time to know when to shut the hell up

and  showcase maturity

but I have also realize it does not matter

because only God can judge me

I pray for the day

that these people will see

that I am more than just a pretty face

I AM POETRY

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

