Overcoming

its 3 am

and my mine is twisted

conflicted

yet i insisted

to write this piece

the devil despises me

because mentally he can no longer

intervene

I am connected spiritually

to a higher power

Jesus Christ–The Almighty King

sometimes it is hard for me to believe

that I did a 360 degree change within me

but I look at it as a

blessing in disguise

had it not been for Jesus Christ–saving me

i would still be sinning for the enemy

therefore i am grateful for everything that HE has done

I am happy for the obstacles HE helped me to overcome

I was battling demons

and headed in the wrong direction

confession

alcohol use to be my choice of addiction since the age of 16

to escape my heartaches, pain and misery

yet I could not blame a single soul

In 2010 January 17th

I decided to decease any type of alcohol activities

because I was diagnosed with Pseudo tumor cerebri

yet i know everything happens for a reason

an I guess this was my season

Life took a complete transformation

and some days I could not take it

popping pills every 3 to 4 hrs

was something i had to get use too

with the help of God–my PROTECTOR and FRIEND

I had managed to get thru

I mean– i am still taking pills to better my disease

but now I am stronger emotionally, mentally and physically

2 thoughts on “Overcoming

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

