Behind these 4 walls

Behind these 4 walls

is my place of peace

my time to focus my energy

on something positive–something sweet

I like to call it–POetry

Behind these 4 walls

I am able to disconnect

from other people’s animosity

that try to smother me

I can gather my college ruled pad

my black ink

and let my deepest emotions flow straight through me

allowing me to use my voice to speak reality

to a younger generation

where for some

life seems to hold no value

you see

POetry– can make a difference

help them to believe

to envision a brighter future

an outlet to breathe

…just like me

behind these 4 walls

I am free from negativity, pain and misery

free to explore my creativity

with no boundaries

Feel free to leave Ria a comment

